Posted by: canthold | November 3, 2007

The Grass is Greener in My Coffee

I wasted prime novel writing words on a post that I decided against publishing yesterday. It was about the grass being greener when you’re eyeing someone else’s yard. I think that my husband and I do it all the time. I envy his work life where he is full of importance and gets oodles and oodles of adult interaction. He envies my (theoreticaly) carefree life of leisure. I envy his ability to sleep-in instead of waking up at the crack of dawn to walk the dog and feed the cat and get the kids’ lunches made and the kids dressed for school. He envies doing the laundry, doing the dishes, sweeping the floor, clearing pine needle debris, chaufering the kids to school and back, handling meltdowns and hitting, playing with the kids.

It’s all in how you look at it. I’ve learned to look at my own green grass and I like it. Coffee helps.

Well, I have too many novel words in me to make this post any longer. And a mountain of laundry that needs climbing.

Responses

  1. It’s all in the eye of the beholder… some people love that kind of stuff.


Leave a Reply

Categories

