Posted by: canthold | January 1, 2008

Happy New Year!

I love New Years. I don’t know why everyone is so down on resolutions, either. The chance to start fresh is so appealing to me. In fact, besides all the other things that I’m going to start fresh with, I’ve spent a good portion of today investigating changing my web design. I’m not done and I’m ready for bed, so it will have to wait for now.

I wrote about this before and I’m still searching for satisfaction. I wish I knew enough code to write my own theme and put the features I liked in it. And/or, have access to someone who could help me. I search the forums for answers and all I see are people with the same problem and no one out there to help.

Perhaps having my own website is biting off more than I can chew and I would have been better off staying at Blogger. In fact, I’ve given myself to the end of the contract term (I have a year to go) to break even or I will go back. I haven’t focused on earning money so far, but it would be nice to figure it out and cover the expenses.

I love the optimism that comes with the first of January and I’m buoyed by the possibilities. The time is now to become the people that we are capable of being. Anything can happen if we set our minds to it.

Carpe Diem! Or Carpe Tomorrow – it is pretty late.

Leave a Reply

Categories

