Posted by: canthold | April 3, 2008

Feminism and Fish Babies

Good morning! And how are you today? Did you read your Wall Street Journal and get all the good news about a looming recession? Did you take not just one, but two, brisk walks this morning to blow the carbon deposits out of your brain? Did you eat your high-fiber cereal and watch fish being born? Well I did.

And now that that’s taken care of, I’d like to direct your attention to one of my favorite sites. Menstrual Poetry does a Feminism At Its Finest post that I’d recommend checking out. Holly blogs about all kinds of women’s issues that need attention but since we’re not seeing them firsthand we don’t think about them. This month’s issue, and by that I mean March’s issue, since the fog I’m in makes my calendar pages turn slower than normal, she even has a postby one of my other favorite bloggers, So Sioux Me.

Tracee Sioux has so many great things to say about being the mother of daughters. She always has so many encouraging and positive things to say with all the right messages. I just love her.

And in case you’re wondering, my mama fish had 23 babies. Not all of them will survive, but after having two myself, I can really feel for what she just went through.

On that note, I’m going to head off with one of my own little babies and introduce her to local politics at the Town Hall to fight the Parking Lot of Crap at the edge of my lot. More on that as it develops… And find out if they’re going to cut my tree down and repave my street.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for writing this and for cheering me on, basically, haha. I really appreciate it and am so glad that you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

