Posted by: canthold | March 10, 2009

Feeling Good, Mostly

I had vertigo today. It was mild and it went away quickly. And I haven’t had it in a long time. I really can’t complain. In fact, how lucky am I that I got to nap right afterwards – with my dog – shhhh! don’t tell my husband I let him on the bed.

Getting it again after all this time makes me feel very grateful. We take our health for granted until it’s gone. Even temporarily – as in a cold or vertigo spell – but we live with good as normal and don’t even appreciate it until it’s bad. If bad becomes normal, life can something grumpy to get through.

This weekend I moved a bunch of stuff around. I took down a bookcase in my oldest daughter’s room so that I could put some smaller bookcases in there. They make the room look bigger and I’m glad I did it. Unfortunately, I don’t know what to do with the big bookcase right now.

In any case, I had to carry the smaller ones and some boxes of books by myself and my back has been feeling a little out of sorts. I feel these little twinges of pain and I get mad at myself for trying to move heavy things – especially, I’m sure, with bad form. With each twinge I feel grateful that it isn’t more serious like a debilitating back thing. That would really suck.

I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m appreciative of how good I’ve been feeling these days. Feeling good is so underrated.

Leave a Reply

Categories

