Posted by: canthold | June 7, 2009

The End Is Near!

I can see it. The end is near. If I had time, I’d make a sign and march around with it for everyone to see. But they already know.

School is almost out.

I know that some kids either start in August then end in May or start in September and end in June. At least that’s how it was when I was a kid. My kids (and me, too) started in August and end in June. And this week THURSDAY, it’s over. Then there’s a pool party on Friday. And My daughter’s birthday party on Saturday. Then in a week after that, we have a vacation planned.

I expect to be fully busy until after we return. Then busy again WITH the return, but the end is in sight. I know the summer will fly by as fast as anything and I’ll probably started asking when school starts at some point, but for now, the end is near.

Responses

  1. I hear you! My girls’ school ended last Wednesday, and I was thrilled. I know that in a few weeks I’ll be looking forward to the fall, but for now, I’m enjoying lazy summer days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

