Posted by: canthold | July 24, 2009

Day Five: It’s Almost Over

My week flew by faster than a crow dashing after something shiny. All that time spent in my crawl-space made my allergies flare up something fierce, though. I thought it might be a cold, but all signs point to allergies. Perhaps I should get some of those masks to wear over my face when I do this kind of thing.

And this morning…I’ve had coffee and I saw a six-legged spider. The two aren’t actually related, but both are significant occurrences in my book. By coffee, I mean a White Chocolate Slice-of-Heaven Mocha, and by six-legged spider, I do not mean insect. What happened to those other two legs?  That is the question that I’ll be pondering all day long. (Don’t worry about the other six, they’ve been flushed down my toilet.)

So, given that my motivation peaked on Monday and I’ve been simply slogging through the rest of the week, I’m going to really get busy today. After my haircut. (Let’s get our priorities straight!) (Or as my youngest said to me this morning when I was trying to rush her, “I’m getting my shoes on,  for crise sake!”) (Where do they get these things?) (Don’t look at me!)

While I currently have a ton of things to do, the progress that I’ve made in organizing my world has done wonders for my well-being. My office is pretty close to being completely done, my storage space is ship-shape, my books are pretty much accounted for and stacked (boxed) nicely, and there is a safe path to the only door to the outside on the bottom floor. Forget the fact that the boxes that previously blocked the path are now blocking the exit on the outside. That is of no major concern at the moment.

As I said before, Rome was not de-cluttered in a day. And this isn’t Rome. But it is definitely, Home Sweet Home.

Responses

  1. Congratulations on a productive week. I hope my week without girls goes as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

