Posted by: canthold | March 10, 2010

I’m sitting here FREEZING. I’ve got wet hair from the shower and I’ve dragged myself back out of bed – again – to make tea. No, I’m not sick or anything, just lazy. I just looked at the thermostat and it read 52 degrees. No wonder I’m cold. I went for a bike ride today and I took along my new computer to have it installed – as I did an amazingly lame job on the last one.

I went to my local shop, which just happens to be on the way and I asked if they would install it. The guy asked if it was one of their “own” brands (whatever that means) and then hemmed and hawed and said that he couldn’t do it right away because it might require too much reading (instructions.) I was a little shocked, to tell you the truth. So I left – never to return again. For any reason. You know, he never even asked the brand. I said I had it in my camelback (and then proceeded to carry it up the mountain and back down again, still wrapped in its original packaging.) How was I supposed to know what their “own” brands are?

If they don’t want my business, then I won’t give it to them.

I saw two wild turkeys on my ride.

Responses

  1. Camelbak’s Rule! Probably not a good idea to drink (Wild Turkey) and bike.


Leave a Reply

Categories

