Posted by: canthold | May 12, 2010

Beautiful Day

I’m sitting in my semi-clean dining room looking out the window to the trees and a pair of birds jumping from limb to limb. My back door is open and an easy breeze is circulating the air at the perfect temperature. I can see my “garden” from here on my right and the Mother’s Day flowers from my family on my left, on the kitchen counter. Does it get more perfect than this?

Yes!

The electrician came today and installed the ceiling fan that I had ordered and received at least two or three months ago. It had been sitting in a box in my living room waiting all this time. It’s very cool-looking, too. Gone is the circa 1980’s gold one with hideously fake wood. Though, I need to be careful how much I insult it, there is a twin in the dining room still. But the living room looks very nice. And! Bonus! It was incredibly dusty and now I don’t have to dust it!

But that is not all.

I don’t have anything that I have to do right now. It seems as thought I’ve lost my to-do list, so I’m completely freed up! For now, I’m just going to sit and enjoy the day. Because it’s just beautiful.

Responses

  1. On a completely unrelated note – I’ve been thinking about you. My semi-annualish bout of vertigo kicked in last night. Sudafed isn’t working to clear it up. I don’t know how you deal with this on a regular basis!

  2. I deal with it by assuring myself that it’s temporary and then completely forgetting about it when I don’t have it. I had it this morning. I hope yours is gone by now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

